Skip to main content

Economics and Business Economics: Databases and Indexes

Journals

Access to electronic journal titles for Wooster patrons can be located using our Journal/eJournal Finder search engine. You can browse journals by selecting the Business & Economics subject in the "Browse ejournals and journals by Subject" section of the page. They may be in paper, electronic, or micro format. If you have a citation for an article in a specific periodical, a journal title search in the Journal/eJournal Finder will tell you if we have the periodical or access to it.

One historical database that covers many Business and Economics journals is JSTOR. Relevant periodicals are found in the Economics category. The journals are also searchable and can be limited to Economics. Full-text articles are available in this searchable database. Keep in mind that JSTOR generally does not include the most recent issues for a journal title.

Another recource for current journals is the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC). This collection contains full-text of current journal issues from major, scholarly publishers. It is searchable and can also be browsed by subject including Business, Economics, and Management.

Introduction to Databases and Indexes

For articles you will want to search the following databases or printed indexes and abstracts to which we subscribe. The following databases and printed sources will be helpful in finding information for economics and business economics topics. Be sure to take advantage of the help features in each of the databases to refine your searches. Most databases also have additional helpful information, such as dates of coverage of the database, subjects covered in the database, and a list of journal titles that are indexed by that database..

Databases and Indexes

Subject Guide

Mark Gooch's picture
Mark Gooch
Contact:
The College of Wooster Libraries
1140 Beall Ave.
Wooster OH 44691
(330) 263-2522