Skip to main content

Economics and Business Economics: Select Internet Sites

Select Internet Sites

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Find publications, speeches, and general information on the Federal Reserve.
Business and Economics Numeric Data
Business and Economics Numeric Data websites via Mansfield University North Hall Librar
CIESIN (Columbia University)
Includes dataset variables, data acquisition/collection, related datasets from the Center for International Earth Science Information Network.
Data and Statistics Guide, Univ. of Calif. San Diego
Searchable internet listings of statistical data, data catalogs, data libraries, social science gateways, and addresses.
EcEdWeb
Economic education resource in all forms and at all levels.
Economic Growth Resources
Resources on Economic Growth- includes data sets, journals, networks and papers.
Economics Working Paper Archive
Provides links to a number of working paper archives.
The Economist
A premier British magazine - some areas require a subscription.
The Financial Times
The premier newspaper for International Economic & Business.
Finding Statistics (Univ. of Michigan Documents Center)
International Statistics (University of Maryland Libraries)
RFE: Resources for Economists on the Internet
Lists more than 2,000 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics. Almost all resources are also described.
Statistical Source Guide (Cornell University School of Industrial & Labor Relations)
Provides access to a variety of economic-related statistical sources.
United Nations Population Information Network (POPIN)
Comprehensive international, regional, and national demographic data on population. Also includes information on conferences.
World Bank
World Bank-LSMS Household Survey Data
Living Standards Measurement Study (LSMS) household surveys have become an important tool in measuring and understanding poverty in developing countries. Datasets and survey explainations are available electronically.

Subject Guide

Mark Gooch's picture
Mark Gooch
Contact:
The College of Wooster Libraries
1140 Beall Ave.
Wooster OH 44691
(330) 263-2522