LibGuides: East Asian Studies and Chinese Language: Databases

Finding journals in the library

Once you have a citation:

Follow the HTML or PDF link to the article full text in the database - then read, download, or print OR

Use the FIND IT button found in many of the databases AND/OR

Use the Ejournal/Journal link on the libraries home page and search by the name of the journal or magazine AND

If the journal is not available in print or online at Wooster, the article may be requested from another library through Illiad AND/OR

Request assistance at the Reference Desk

Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)
An online, interdisciplinary database that indexes western-language books, chapters in books, and journal articles on all parts of Asia. Coverage is 1971- .

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online (Columbia University Press) This link opens in a new window
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online is ... a ... comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It ... includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. It is divided into the following categories: working papers, conference proceedings, journal abstracts, books, a schedule of events, policy briefs and economic indicators, links and resources, and maps and country data.

Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority, and press. The search interface is offered in both English and Spanish. Coverage is from 1985-present.
Library of Congress Country Studies
Near-encyclopedic information on 101 countries gathered by the Library of Congress and placed on-line.
Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection
Collection of more than 5000 map images, most not under copyright, most not under copyright, of all areas of the world.
World Factbook (U.S. CIA)
Brief information on countries including information and data on geography, people, government, economy, communication, transportation, and military.