This is the "Databases" page of the "Physics and Astronomy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics and Astronomy  

Last Updated: Jul 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wooster.edu/physics Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Useful Links

Finding journals in the library

Once you have a citation:

Follow the HTML or PDF link to the article full text in the database - then read, download, or print OR

Use the FIND IT button found in many of the databases AND/OR

Use the Ejournal/Journal link on the libraries home page and search by the name of the journal or magazine AND

If the journal is not available in print or online at Wooster, the article may be requested from another library through Illiad  AND/OR

Request assistance at the Reference Desk

      

    All Physics and Astronomy Databases

    • Annual Reviews - Physical Sciences
      Includes Annual Reviews of Analytical Chemistry, Astronomy and Astrophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Biophysics, Chemical and Biomedical Engineering, Computer Science, Condensed Matter Physics, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Environment and Resources, Fluid Mechanics, Marine Science, Materials Research, Nuclear and Particle Science and Physical Chemistry.
    • arXiv (e-prints in physics)
      Collection of preprints to large numbers of research papers from all areas of physics, math, computer science and related areas (1991-present).
    • Compendex
      1884-present
      Compendex is a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database, the electronic equivalent of the print Engineering INdex. Compendex covers the entire spectrum of engineering, in depth, with abstracts from over 2,600 international journals, conference papers and proceedings, and technical reports.
    • GeoRef (EBSCOhost)
      Covers geology and related disciplines, including astronomy. Includes citations to books, proceedings, and other literature, and foreign-language publications.
    • INSPEC
      Indexes journals and conference proceedings, primarily from physics, computer science, and electrical engineering. Also includes some physical chemistry (1898-present).
    • inSPIRE - High Energy Physics Literature
      Indexes high-energy physics articles, including journal papers, preprints, e-prints, technical reports, conference papers & theses--going back to the 1960's and earlier. Includes full-text search of last 5 yrs of arXiv content.
    • MathSciNet
      From the American Mathematical Society, this database is based on the data in Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, leading publications that catalog and review research literature in mathematics. (1940-present)
    • Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA)
      The Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) is the American Physical Society's online archive for Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, and Physical Review A–E. It contains all APS journal articles published from 1893–2006. Each January, another year is added to the archive.
    • SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System
      From the ADS: The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 9.7 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints.
    • ScienceDirect
      ScienceDirect® is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology, and medicine full-text and bibliographic information. It contains 1500 Elsevier journals.
    • Scopus
      Scopus is an abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus offers researchers resources to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.
    • Web of Science (ISI)
      1965-present
      Broad scientific database. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can be searched together or separately.
    • Academic Search Complete
      Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip