Useful Links
- Ask A LibrarianNeed help fast? Click here to chat with the Research Help Desk - or to contact a library staff member.
- Journal FinderFind Wooster's print and electronic journals with this simple search.
- Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)Need an article we don't own? Request through ILL! Registration required.
- Citing SourcesProvides links to resources about citing sources.
Comments (0)
Finding journals in the library
Once you have a citation:
Follow the HTML or PDF link to the article full text in the database - then read, download, or print OR
Use the FIND IT button found in many of the databases AND/OR
Use the Ejournal/Journal link on the libraries home page and search by the name of the journal or magazine AND
If the journal is not available in print on online at Wooster, the article may be requested from another library through Illiad AND/OR
Request assistance at the Reference Desk
Environmental Studies Quicklinks
All Environmental Studies Databases
- Academic Search Complete Large general database of articles from scholarly journals, newspapers and magazines covering a wide range of topics.
- AGRICOLA Encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.
- AGRIS: International Information System for the Agricultural Sciences and TechnologyAGRIS is a global public domain Database with >4 million structured bibliographical records on agricultural science and technology. No 'Find It!' link is provided. Use CONSORT, the Journal Finder and ILLiad to access materials.
- American History and Life America: History and Life indexes and provides abstract summaries to sources on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
- BIOSIS Previews Biological Abstracts, a leading source of life sciences information, provides abstracts and bibliographic references to worldwide biological and medical literature. Biological Abstracts contains references to journal items focusing on vital biological and medical research findings, pharmacological studies, and discoveries of new organisms.
- Environment Complete Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, geography, waste management, law, policy, social impacts, planning and more.
- GreenFILE Focuses on human impacts on the environment. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
- GREENRGlobal Reference on the Environment, Energy and Natural Resources
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This database provides indexing, abstracts, and full text for over 510 scholarly journals concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- Sociological Collection Database with links to full text of articles from journals in the field of sociology. Topics covered include social behavior, human tendencies, relationships, community development, culture and social structure
- Web of Science Broad scientific database. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can be searched together or separately.
Science Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
