Researching in the area of Communication Sciences & Disorders
Last Updated: Jan 24, 2014
Throughout this Guide are resources to get you started researching in the area of Communication Sciences & Disorders. Depending on your topic, you may also find the Guides in Biology, Communication Studies, Education, and Psychology to be helpful. Further assistance is available at the Research Help Desk in the Andrews Library, or by directly contacting the liaison librarian, Elys Kettling Law.
- CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (Ebsco)
Core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature, providing a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (Ebsco)
Incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State).
- Education Research Complete (Ebsco)
Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- ERIC: Education Resource Info Center 1966 to present (Ebsco)
Provides access to education literature and resources, reflecting a combination of journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and documents available from the Resources in Education Clearinghouse.
- Medline (Ebsco)
Created by the National Library of Medicine, Medline provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
- PsycINFO (Ebsco)
American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, containing 3 million+ records back to the 1600s.