This is the "Home" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music   Tags: music, music_education  

Research resources for music history, music education, and music performance
Last Updated: Jul 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wooster.edu/music Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Music Guide Home

This guide is designed for music and music education majors and other students researching topics related to music.

 

Best Starting Point for Most Music Research Projects

Cover Art
Oxford Music Online
Includes the following sources:

The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed. (2001),
The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992),
The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed. (2002),
The Oxford Companion to Music (revised 2011),
The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd ed. (2006), and
Encyclopedia of Popular Music, Colin Larkin, 4th ed. (2006).

Actively adding new articles from the following forthcoming sources:

The Grove Dictionary of American Music, 2nd ed. (due out in 2013), and
The Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments, 2nd ed. (due out in 2014).

"Many articles feature Sibelius-enabled musical examples to illustrate particular concepts and styles, and the tools and resources page offers specific pathways into the content, including timelines and topical guides." Quoted from the web site.

Need Help?

Profile Image
Julia Gustafson
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Research & Outreach Librarian
330-263-2315
jgustafson@wooster.edu
Send Email
Delicious Tags:
https://delicious.com/jgustafson
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip