This is the "Home" page of the "Bridging Cultures Bookshelf: Muslim Journeys" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bridging Cultures Bookshelf: Muslim Journeys   Tags: islam, islamic, muslims  

The College of Wooster Libraries have received this collection of materials on a grant. Please explore this circulating collection.
Last Updated: Nov 12, 2013 URL: http://libguides.wooster.edu/MuslimJourneys Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Bridging Cultures Bookshelf: Muslim Journeys

Bridging Cultures Bookshelf: Muslim Journeys

The College of Wooster Libraries have received the Bridging Cultures Bookshelf: Muslim Journeys grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities in cooperation with American Library Association Public Programs Office and Ali Vural Ak Center for Global Islamic Studies, George Mason University. The program was provided by a grant from Carnegie Corporation of New York. Additional support for the arts and media components was provided by the Doris Duke Foundation for Islamic Art.

The Libraries have partnered with the Office of Interfaith Campus Ministries, the Center for Diversity and Global Engagement, and the Religious Studies Department to bring this grant and related materials to campus. If you have any questions about the grant or related programming, feel free to contact Julia Gustafson, Research & Outreach Librarian, at: jgustafson@wooster.edu or 330-263-2315.

There will be three events held to highlight the collection, led by experts from our Religious Studies, History, and Art Departments at the College. See the event tabs as they appear.

The grant includes a gift to the Libraries of 25 books and 4 films organized by theme and a subscription to the Oxford Islamic Studies Online full text, searchable database.

 

Muslim Journeys Bookshelf Collection Concise List

For a quick scan of titles and resources made available through this grant, please see the:

 

Items in the Collection Can Be Borrowed

All of the books and films can be borrowed both locally and through interlibrary borrowing systems (e.g., OhioLINK, SearchOhio, and traditional interlibrary loan).

 

Oxford Islamic Studies Online

The grant gives us free access on campus through 2013 to:

 

 

Oxford Islamic Studies Online is a full text, searchable database.

Try it out and let us know what you think in the comments link below!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip