Useful Links
- Ask A LibrarianNeed help fast? Click here to chat with the Research Help Desk - or to contact a library staff member.
- Journal FinderFind Wooster's print and electronic journals with this simple search.
- Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)Need an article we don't own? Request through ILL! Registration required.
- Citing SourcesProvides links to resources about citing sources.
Comments (0)
Finding journals in the library
Once you have a citation:
Follow the HTML or PDF link to the article full text in the database - then read, download, or print OR
Use the FIND IT button found in many of the databases AND/OR
Use the Ejournal/Journal link on the libraries home page and search by the name of the journal or magazine AND
If the journal is not available in print on online at Wooster, the article may be requested from another library through Illiad AND/OR
Request assistance at the Reference Desk
Neuroscience Quicklinks
All Neuroscience Databases
- Academic Search CompleteLarge general database of articles from scholarly journals, newspapers and magazines covering a wide range of topics.
- Annual Review of NeuroscienceDistinguished researchers and editors critically review and synthesize the most significant research literature in subdisciplines of the biological, medical, physical, and social sciences.
- BIOSIS Previews1969 - Present
Biological Abstracts, a leading source of life sciences information, provides abstracts and bibliographic references to worldwide biological and medical literature. Biological Abstracts contains references to journal items focusing on vital biological and medical research findings, pharmacological studies, and discoveries of new organisms. - Faculty of 1000 - BiologyReviews the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of well over 1000 selected leading researchers.
- MEDLINE1966 - present
All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus other biological, physical and social sciences as they relate to health and medicine.
PubMed contains all MEDLINE content - plus in-process citations and citations from related disciplines. - Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection1970s-present
Provides indexing, abstracts, and full text for over 510 scholarly journals concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. - PsycINFO1887-present
Indexes and provides abstract summaries of journal articles in psychology and related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology. In addition, the databases indexes chapters of books, provides abstract summaries of those chapters, and provides full tables of contents of the books indexed in the database. - PubMedCitations from Medline, pre-publications and related biomedical articles from the 1950s on.
- ScienceDirectLarge full-text database - covering journals published by Elsevier. Use in concert with other resources.
- SciFinderProvides access to Chemical Abstracts, including the CAplus database of chemical literature and patents, CASREACT, and the Registry database.
- SciFinder - REGISTRATIONClick on the above link for more information and instructions on registering (current Wooster faculty, staff and students ONLY).
- ScopusScopus is an abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus offers researchers resources to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.
- Web of Science (ISI)1965-present
Broad scientific database. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can be searched together or separately.
Timken Science Library |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
