Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Full Text
Search the library's collection of full-text journals.
Google Scholar can find full-text versions of articles posted on the open web.
Request an interlibrary loan.
The library catalog. Find books in the College of Wooster Libraries and at other nearby schools.
Search for books from more than 90 college and university libraries across the state of Ohio.
Search for books from all over the world. You'll need to use the ILL Portal
to request items you're interested in.
Web of Science
Includes journal articles from across all scientific disciplines and provides comprehensive citation searching.
BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new window
An expansive index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
SciFinder-n (CAS) This link opens in a new window
A premier source for literature in chemistry, including biochemistry and physical chemistry. Indexes journal articles, patents, conference papers, books, and reports. Combined coverage of Chemical Abstracts Plus, MEDLINE, and international patent agencies. Search by topic, substance, or reaction to find references from 1907 to the present. Also includes data on chemical properties, spectra, and other reference information.
Link to "classic" SciFinder
must register for a SciFinder-n account
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. it provides links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
There are links to related articles for a selected citation. (1966-Present)
More Places to Start
Find research and scholarship from the College of Wooster, including past I.S. work.
Annual Reviews publishes comprehensive, up-to-date review articles in the life, physical, and social sciences. A great place to look for an overview of your research topic.
Subjects: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
, Computer Science
, Earth Sciences
, Environmental Studies
, First Year Seminar
, Medicine and Health