Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Includes books, journal articles, and conference proceedings from across all scientific disciplines and provides comprehensive citation searching. Also includes coverage articles in Social Sciences (1900-present) and Arts & Humanities (1975-present).
PubMed This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive database for biomedical sciences. Includes the full MEDLINE database, plus additional citations, updated daily.
F1000Prime's raters select the most important articles in their field. You can set up recommendation alerts and find reports that provide context on emerging themes in biology and medicine.
Zoological Record This link opens in a new window
The world's oldest continuing database of animal biology. Considered the world's leading taxonomic reference and has long acted as the world's unofficial register of animal names. Covers over 5,000 journals, plus many other sources of information including books, reports, and meetings.
Supported by the US National Agricultural Library. Offers extensive coverage of topics in agriculture, animal sciences, botany, ecology, and more.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews publishes comprehensive, up-to-date review articles in the life, physical, and social sciences.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Covers many biomedical journals not in PubMed.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
The National Library of Medicine's online database. Note: The MEDLINE database can also be searched via and PubMed
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Large full-text database - covering journals published by Elsevier. Use in concert with other resources.
Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 5,300 journals in a variety of disciplines, including more than 4,400 peer-reviewed titles.
Holds digitized back-runs of journals in multiple fields, but typically doesn't include the most recent 3-5 years.
Search for full-text articles available via OhioLINK.
Academic Web Search Engines
Finds scholarly sources across the web. You may find different types of sources compared to traditional databases, but search tools are limited.
Internet Archive Scholar
Search the Internet Archive's vast collections to find scholarly articles that may no longer be openly accessible on the web.