Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Articles with Summon
Summon is a "discovery layer" - a librarian term for a search that looks through our materials at a detailed level beyond what CONSORT looks for. CONSORT can show you we have an academic journal, Summon can search for keywords in the journal's articles. The Summon search box is pictured below and can be found on the main library page.
Databases with Journal Articles
We have many databases, but one of these three will probably have relevant content for you.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Publication Dates: 1887 to present. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, including more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, and more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Provides indexing for more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 publications, including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Web of Science
Includes books, journal articles, and conference proceedings from across all scientific disciplines and provides comprehensive citation searching. Also includes coverage articles in Social Sciences (1900-present) and Arts & Humanities (1975-present).
JSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,500 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The content represents archives of the journal titles back to volume 1 but not including the most recent 3-5 years.