Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Top Database Recommendations
ComAbstracts (CIOS) This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field including mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, and health communication.
Other Related Databases
America: History & Life (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
The definitive index of literature on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present, with indexing for 1,700 journals, from 1910 to present. Includes book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by international perspectives on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
Econlit (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, compiled from the American Economic Association's "Journal of Economic Literature" and "Index of Economic Articles in Journals and Collective Volumes."
Gender Studies Database (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Gender Studies Database combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are available, including carefully selected and important Websites.
International Political Science Abstracts (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA), produced by the International Political Science Association, includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science. This database contains over 282,000 records from over 1,000 journals published from 1951 to the present.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Produced by the Modern Language Association, the MLA International Bibliography
indexes sources in literature, language & linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, rhetoric, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing & publishing. Sources include journals, monographs, working papers, proceedings, and dissertations. Coverage is from the 1920s to present.
Vanderbilt Television News Archive This link opens in a new window
Provides the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news, including access to broadcasts of U. S. national networks since August 5, 1968. Contains evening news broadcasts from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), an hour per day of CNN (since 1995) and Fox News (since 2004). Also includes special news broadcasts, speeches, press conferences, and political convention coverage.