Latin American Studies: Databases

These comprehensive online resources offer more than 100,000 early American books, pamphlets, broadsides and rare printed materials. Featuring extensive indexing and full bibliographic information, they together illuminate more than 250 years of American history, literature, culture and daily life. Unique and authoritative, these fully searchable products enable researchers to browse and explore America's past in unprecedented ways. Collections include:

American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series I, 1760-1900
Civil War Broadsides and Ephemera
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
Early American Imprints, Series I: Supplement from the American Antiquarian Society, 1652-1800
Early American Imprints, Series II: Supplement from the American Antiquarian Society, 1801-1819

Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level.

Over 180,000 titles (200,000 volumes) including books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides, and more. This database is based on the English Short Title Catalogue and includes works published in the United Kingdom during the 18th century plus thousands from elsewhere. Covers 1701-1800

Historical collection of Harper's Weekly magazine.

Indexes both popular and general-interest magazines published in the United States. It indexes the same material as its' print counterpart, Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature for the same years.

Historical Abstracts indexes and provides abstract summaries to sources on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Currently over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database, making this a periodical database unmatched in breadth. In addition to including the key historical journals from virtually every major country, Historical Abstracts includes a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences andhumanities that are of special interest to researchers and students ofhistory. In addition to articles, each year Historical Abstracts includes approximately 3,000 citations to useful historical books as reviewed by the most prestigious journals in the field and citations to abstractsof dissertations completed worldwide of particular interest for historical research.

Provides scholarly journal articles in Spanish covering many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. This database covers 260 scholarly Spanish language journals from respected publishers worldwide.

Indexes all types of information resources on Mexican-American topics and about Chicanos. Records added since 1992 have expanded its scope to include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. Coverage is from 1967- present.

Gender Studies Database combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are available, including carefully selected and important Websites.

GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

A resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding at the same time that it makes the insights of women's history accessible to teachers and students at universities, colleges, and high schools. The collection currently includes 87 document projects with almost 2700 documents and 150,000 pages of additional full-text documents, and more than 2,060 primary authors. It includes as well book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.

Produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. (1972 and earlier - present)

Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented. Women's Studies International includes the following database files: Women Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Bibliography Database, Women's Studies Database, Women Studies Librarian, Women of Color and Southern Women: A Bibliography of Social Science Research, and Women's Health and Development: An Annotated Bibliography.

A collection of full-text newspapers articles from 2004+ sources from 53 states and territories. The database includes 40 Ohio sources, such as newspapers and web news. Content is selective and includes local and regional news, including news of cultural, political, or economic significance. Ads are excluded. Covers early 1980s - present, varying coverage by title.

Indexes the "FBIS Daily Report" issued by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service of the U.S. government. These are translated transcripts of foreign radio and television broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from around the world. The full text and indexing is available from 1949-1996.

A broad-based database and full text online search service that provides indexing and full text access to sources in news, business, legal research, and Reference.

Full-text of the Los Angeles Times from 1881 to 1993.

Provides full-text access to The New York Daily Times (1851-1857) and The New York Times (1857-2016).

Provides current coverage from major national newspapers including: The New York Times (1980-present), The Wall Street Journal (1984-present), Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), The Christian Science Monitor (1988-present), The Atlanta Journal Constitution (2001-present), The Boston Globe (1980-present), Seattle Post-Intelligencer (1990-present).