Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Wooster Journal search (electronic and print)
Use this search to check if Wooster has access to specific journals.
JSTOR is a full text journal archiving service and covers from the beginning of each journal title to (generally) four to five years previous to the present. The coverage is multidisciplinary, and currently includes 20 philosophy journals in addition to many journals in related fields.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK)
This service enables the user to search the current Ohiolink database of electronic journals, which currently includes a growing database of full text journals. It includes over 3000+ journals from such publishers as Academic Press, American Chemical Society, American Physical Society, Elsevier Science, Institute of Physics, Kluwer Academic Publishers, MCB University Press, Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press), Royal Society of Chemistry, Springer-Verlag, Wiley. More publishers will be
Finding journals in the library
Once you have a citation:
Follow the HTML or PDF link to the article full text in the database - then read, download, or print OR
Use the FIND IT button found in many of the databases AND/OR
Use the Journal Finder link on the Libraries home page and search by the name of the journal or magazine AND
If the journal is not available in print or online at Wooster, the article may be requested from another library through the ILL Portal AND/OR
Request assistance at the Research Help Desk
Russian Studies Databases
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchab
Foreign Language Videos
A collection of foreign language video clips in which native speakers elaborate on a wide variety of topics about their culture, family, daily life, and more. Video clips are accompanied by contents notes, the country of the speaker, and additional grammar and vocabulary notes. The Russian language is included in the list of choices.
Web of Science
Indexes articles from 1975 to the present. It is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies (EBSCOhost)
Includes social sciences and humanities topics published in the Commonwealth of Independent States and Eastern Europe — books, manuscripts, dissertations, and articles from more than 10,000 periodicals. The periodical titles that are indexed can be found in the Titles List on the web site.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
indexes and provides abstract summaries to sources on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database.
Nineteenth Century Masterfile
indexes by keyword or titles from articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers published in the 19th century and very early 20th century. The indexing originated in a variety of historical print indexes.
Indexes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, Internet sources, and statistical directories about subjects of interest to the public. Abstracts are included for most records from 1985 to the present. Each year, PAIS indexers review more than 8000 books and issues of more than 1600 periodicals. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS international includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world.
Provides electronic versions of books from academic and scholarly publishers. Requires the use of the ebrary Reader Software.
Credo Reference enables users to find authoritative answers fast. It features content from hundreds of reference books in a broad range of subjects. There are over 270 titles consisting of an aggregate of 3.1 million entries all interconnected by over 100,000,000 links.
, East Asia
, Electronic Books
, First Year Seminar
, Global and International Studies
, Government Information
, Open Access
, Physical Education
, Political Science
, Russian Studies
, South Asia
, Urban Studies