Physical Education: Selected Internet Sites

Contains information on and ideas for preschool and K-12 lesson plans, worksheets, assessment, adapted physical education, best practices, professional resources, equipment and products, and more.

This membership site contains lesson plans, links to coaching information, articles, chat, association links, and ask the experts opportunities.

Founded by Billie Jean King, this foundation site contains up-to-date information on current issues in women's sports, including equality, Title IX, discrimination, careers, sport figures, physical health, etc. and provides useful links to other sites as well as an option to sign up for email newletters on a variety of topics.

Information on the association, jobs/careers and certification, publications, research grants and scholarships, and more.

Their purpose is "... to encourage and promote the study and educational applications of the art and science of human movement and physical activity and to honor by election to its membership persons who have directly or indirectly contributed significantly to the study of and/or application of the art and science of human movement and physical activity." from the NAK web site

Information about the association, job placement service, publications, and a useful list of web resources.

Association and membership information, publication/journals and product information, and a public help center. This used to be called American Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance (AAHPERD).

A comprehensive internet gateway for the study of physical education, sports medicine, and sports.

Comprehensive, partially annotated, searchable directory of sports, physical education, and sports medicine web site. The site is owned by the publishers of the SportDiscus database.

Comprehensive, searchable gateway to web sites on a wide variety of sports, sports statistics, training/skills, associations, news, and more.