Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Music (Alexander Street Press) (See Music Online: Listening)
The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more. Content from African American Music is now a part of American Song, including 17,000 tracks from the original interface, plus 18,000 newly released tracks.
Arab Culture and Civilization
Materials organized thematically into ten modules containing texts, video clips and audio files. Sponsored by the National Institute for Technology and Liberal Education (NITLE).
There are digital videos and digital audio available at Archive.org. The Moving Images library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. The Audio library contains over two hundred thousand free digital recordings ranging from alternative news programming, to Grateful Dead concerts, to Old Time Radio shows, to book and poetry readings, to original music uploaded by our users.
C-SPAN Video Library
The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, totaling over 194,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.
"The mission of Folkstreams.net is to build a national preserve of documentary films about American folk or roots culture." These are independent films.
Foreign Language Videos
A collection of foreign language video clips in which native speakers elaborate on a wide variety of topics about their culture, family, daily life, and more.
Kent State Shootings: Oral Histories (Kent State)
The Kent State Shootings Oral Histories project collects and provides access to personal accounts of the May 4, 1970, shootings and their aftermath. Founded in 1990 by Sandra Perlman Halem, the Project continues to record oral histories, including many eyewitness accounts, from a wide variety of viewpoints. The narrators are Kent State faculty, alumni, staff, and administrators, residents of the city of Kent, National Guardsmen, police, hospital personnel, and other persons whose lives were affected by these historic events.
NAXOS Music Library
A comprehensive collection of online classical music, offering over 85,000 tracks. The Naxos Music Library offers the complete catalogue of Naxos recordings, including the Naxos, Marco Polo and Dacapo catalogues, plus Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music.
OhioLINK Digital Video Collection
Full-length educational videos on many topics; from Films for the Humanities & Sciences and other major producers. Requires RealPlayer. Using the OhioLINK Digital Video Collection.
Reproductive Physiology Animations
Reproductive Physiology Animations is a collection of learning modules on human reproduction from the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine. The modules have animation, and some have sound. This collection is open to the public.
, First Year Seminar
, Global and International Studies
, Government Information
, Physical Education
, Political Science
, Russian Studies
, South Asia
, Urban Studies