Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indexes articles from over 1,500 periodicals in the area of classical studies. Includes vols. 20-75 (1949-present).
Loeb Classical Library
More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in this full-text database, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease. The Loeb Classical Library® is the only existing series of books which, through original text and English translation, gives access to all that is important in Greek and Latin literature
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (University of California, Irvine)
The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a research center at the University of California, Irvine. Founded in 1972 the TLG has collected and digitized most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era." It provides a searchable full text archive.
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae (ITK)
Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 C.E.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Clarivate)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
ATLA Religion Database (EBSCOhost)
Publications Dates: 1949 - present. Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Subjects covered include: antiquities and archaeology, Bible, church history, ecumenism, ethics, missions, pastoral ministry, philosophy, religions and religious studies, theology. It includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (EBSCOhost)
Indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide on architecture, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation.
Bibliography of the History of Art (The Getty)
The Bibliography of the History of Art covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present. It indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals. It includes and extends the coverage of its two predecessor art indexes: RAA (Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie) from 1973 to 1989 and RILA (International Repertory of the Literature of Art )from 1975 to 1989.
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index (ProQuest)
C19 Index draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, The Wellesley Index, Poole's Index and Periodicals Index Online to create integrated bibliographic coverage of over 1.5 million books and official publications, 71,000 archival collections and 17.9 million articles published in over 2,500 journals, magazines and newspapers. C19 Index now provides integrated access to 12 bibliographic indexes, including almost a million records from the ongoing digitization of British Periodicals Collections I and II. See About for more information on coverage, and linking to texts available online.
International, multilingual, multidisciplinary humanities and social sciences database. It indexes multilingual information published in over 4,300 journals and provides abstracts for 80 percent of its records since 2000.
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine (EBSCOhost)
1975 - Present
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine and allied historical fields. Includes references from four bibliographies: the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science (HSS), the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology (Technology and Culture), the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza, and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine. Updated annually.
Literary Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
Comprehensive database with information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. LRC combines information from major respected reference works, books, an literary.
Periodicals Index Online (ProQuest)
Periodicals Index Online is an electronic index to millions of articles published in over 4,500 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. Over three centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.
Philosopher's Index (EBSCOhost)
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language. (1940 - present)