Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searchable Electronic Book Collections
ACLS Humanities E-Book (ACLS)
Online collection of 4,700+ books of high quality in the humanities covering 1857-present.
Early English Books Online - EEBO (Proquest)
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700-- from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
Collection of academic ebooks. This collection is a merger of the former EBL and Ebrary collections.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online - ECCO (Gale)
Over 180,000 titles (200,000 volumes) including books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides, and more. This database is based on the English Short Title Catalogue and includes works published in the United Kingdom during the 18th century plus thousands from elsewhere.
Electronic Book Center (EBC) (OhioLINK)
Electronic Book Center is a collection of scholarly and reference electronic books purchased by Ohio academic libraries from ABC-CLIO, Gale, Oxford University Press, Sage, and Springer.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (University of California, Irvine)
TLG Digital Library contains virtually all Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600 and the majority of surviving works up to the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453. The TLG Project center continues its efforts to include all extant Greek texts from the Byzantine and post-Byzantine period. The Online TLG currently provides access to 3,800 authors and 12,000 works, and approximately 99 million words. It is updated quarterly.
New Resource in Classical Studies!
Loeb Classical Library (online)
"The mission of the Loeb Classical Library, founded by James Loeb in 1911, has always been to make Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers. The digital Loeb Classical Library extends this mission into the twenty-first century. Harvard University Press is honored to renew James Loeb's vision of accessibility and presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease." Copied from the web site of the online collection.
Books at Wooster and throughout Ohio
Holdings shared by The College of Wooster, Denison Univeristy, Kenyon College, and Ohio Wesleyan University.
Holdings shared by colleges and universities throughout the state of Ohio.
Locating Wooster Materials found in CONSORT
Locating Material At Wooster
List of WOO locations, Call Number locations, and links to library floor maps.
The College of Wooster's pages on how to borrow materials and what materials students can borrow.
The web page that links to the loan policies for all College of Wooster Libraries' patrons.
Books from Outside of OhioLINK