Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
1990 - present
Indexes nearly 12,500 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
1985 - present
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority, and press.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) INDEX
Indexes the "FBIS Daily Report" issued by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service of the U.S. government. The"FBIS Daily Reports" are translated transcripts of foreign radio and television broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from around the world. The full text is available from 1949-1996.
Historical Newspapers contains the full-text of the following newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2005), Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003), Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988), Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), Norfolk Journal and Guide (1921-2003), Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2001), Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002), and The Chicago Defender (1910-1975).
A broad-based database and full text online search service that provides indexing and full text access to sources in news, business, Legal Research, Medicince, and Reference.
1995 - Present
This database provides indexing, abstracts, and full text for 171 regional U.S. newspapers, 20 international newspapers, 15 newswires and newspaper columns, 24 TV and radio news transcripts, The Christian Science Monitor, The Los Angeles Times, and USA Today (for a total of 233 full text newspapersand other sources).
General History Databases
Historical Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
1955 - present
Historical Abstracts indexes and provides abstract summaries to sources on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Currently over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database, making this a periodical database unmatched in breadth.
Special Topics--Religion and Philosophy
Special Topics--Gender Studies
Politics and Public Affairs