Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding journals in the library
Once you have a citation:
Follow the HTML or PDF link to the article full text in the database - then read, download, or print OR
Use the FIND IT button found in many of the databases AND/OR
Use the Ejournal/Journal link on the libraries home page and search by the name of the journal or magazine AND
If the journal is not available in print or online at Wooster, the article may be requested from another library through InterLibrary Loan (ILL) Portal.
You can also request assistance at the Reference Desk
China Academic Journals (CNKI) This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,300 academic journals in Chinese. Our subscription covers the areas of literature, history, and philosophy.
JSTOR (ITHAKA) This link opens in a new window
JSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,500 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The content represents archives of the journal titles back to volume 1 but not including the most recent 3-5 years.
OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
This service enables the user to search the current Ohiolink database of electronic journals, which currently includes a growing database of full text journals. It includes over 3000+ journals from such publishers as Academic Press, American Chemical Society, American Physical Society, Elsevier Science, Institute of Physics, Kluwer Academic Publishers, MCB University Press, Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press), Royal Society of Chemistry, Springer-Verlag, Wiley. More publishers will be added over time.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
A provider of digital humanities and social sciences content including electronic journals and electronic books. Wooster subscribes to many of the journals and has access to some of the electronic book collections.