Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Historical Newspapers contains the full-text of the following newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2005), Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003), Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988), Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), Norfolk Journal and Guide (1921-2003), Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2001), Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002), and The Chicago Defender (1910-1975).
Full text access to 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers worldwide, with recent backfiles. Includes major papers such as the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, and The Guardian, as well as indexing for local and regional titles.
Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Provides the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news, including access to broadcasts of U. S. national networks since August 5, 1968. Contains evening news broadcasts from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), an hour per day of CNN (since 1995) and Fox News (since 2004). Also includes special news broadcasts, speeches, press conferences, and political convention coverage.
Wooster Voice Digital Archive
Coverage 1940 - present. (Note: There are some missing issues.)
General History Databases
America: History and Life
1964 - present
America: History and Life indexes and provides abstract summaries to sources on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. This database indexes over 2,000 journals published worldwide.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
1955 - Present
Historical Abstracts indexes and provides abstract summaries to sources on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Currently over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database, making this a periodical database unmatched in breadth. In addition to including the key historical journals from virtually every major country, Historical Abstracts includes a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences andhumanities that are of special interest to researchers and students ofhistory. In addition to articles, each year Historical Abstracts includes approximately 3,000 citations to useful historical books as reviewed by the most prestigious journals in the field and citations to abstractsof dissertations completed worldwide of particular interest for historical research.
British History and Culture