Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Full Text
Search the library's collection of full-text journals.
Google Scholar can find full-text versions of articles posted on the open web.
Request an interlibrary loan.
The library catalog. Find books in the College of Wooster Libraries and at other nearby schools.
Search for books from more than 90 college and university libraries across the state of Ohio.
Search for books from all over the world. You'll need to use the ILL Portal
to request items you're interested in.
SciFinder-n (CAS) This link opens in a new window
A key source of chemical information. Search for articles, substances, and reactions using a variety of powerful tools. Includes chemical properties, commercial sources, and regulatory information in addition to research articles.
Web of Science
Includes journal articles from across all scientific disciplines and provides comprehensive citation searching.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive database for biomedical sciences. Coverage of chemical literature is focused on bioactivity, pharmacology, and toxicology. The MEDLINE database, which makes up the bulk of PubMed, is also searchable in SciFinder. Use PubMed to find recent articles that have not yet been indexed for MEDLINE.
Environment Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of environmental studies, including energy, technology, pollution & waste management, and environmental chemistry.
GeoRef (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
GeoRef is the definitive database in the geosciences. Includes coverage of atmospheric chemistry and geochemistry.
More Places to Start
Annual Reviews publishes comprehensive, up-to-date review articles in the life, physical, and social sciences. A great place to look for an overview of your research topic.