Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Full Text
Search the library's collection of full-text journals.
Google Scholar can find full-text versions of articles posted on the open web.
Request an interlibrary loan.
The library catalog. Find books in the College of Wooster Libraries and at other nearby schools.
Search for books from more than 90 college and university libraries across the state of Ohio.
Search for books from all over the world. You'll need to use the ILL Portal
to request items you're interested in.
SciFinder-n (CAS) This link opens in a new window
A key source for information in chemistry, including biochem. Search for articles, substances, and reactions using a variety of powerful tools.
Web of Science
Includes journal articles from across all scientific disciplines and provides comprehensive citation searching.
BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new window
Offers wide coverage of articles in botany, microbiology, and zoology, plus related fields. Offers advanced options for searching by taxa, chemical, and gene names.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive database for biomedical sciences. The MEDLINE database, which makes up much of PubMed, is also searchable in SciFinder and Web of Science. Use PubMed to find recent publications that haven't yet been added to MEDLINE.
INSPEC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals and conference proceedings, primarily from physics, computer science, and electrical engineering. Also includes some physical chemistry (1898-present).
More Places to Start
Annual Reviews publishes comprehensive, up-to-date review articles in the life, physical, and social sciences. A great place to look for a comprehensive overview of your research topic, as well as suggestions for further reading.