LibGuides: Statistics and Data Science Guide: Articles

Databases for Statistics and Data Science Research

ACM Digital Library (ACM) This link opens in a new window
This source provides bibliographic information, abstracts, index terms, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in Association for Computing Machinery journals, magazines, and conference proceedings. In the future, citations to ACM materials will be added to OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center; direct access to the ACM Digital Library is provided as an interim service.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Maintained by the American Mathematical Society. Includes reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1900-present
Includes books, journal articles, and conference proceedings from across all scientific disciplines and provides comprehensive citation searching. Also includes coverage articles in Social Sciences (1900-present) and Arts & Humanities (1975-present).

INSPEC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals and conference proceedings, primarily from physics, computer science, and electrical engineering. Also includes some physical chemistry (1898-present).
Computer Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Maintained by the American Mathematical Society. Includes reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, representing knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and providing material for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. CASC provides indexing and abstracting for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full Text is available for more than 500 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window Coverage: 1900-present Includes books, journal articles, and conference proceedings from across all scientific disciplines and provides comprehensive citation searching. Also includes coverage articles in Social Sciences (1900-present) and Arts & Humanities (1975-present).
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Publication Dates: 1887 to present. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, including more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, and more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Provides indexing for more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 publications, including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
JSTOR (ITHAKA) This link opens in a new window JSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,500 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The content represents archives of the journal titles back to volume 1 but not including the most recent 3-5 years.

Google Scholar
Finds scholarly sources across the web. You may find different types of sources compared to traditional databases, but search tools are limited.
Internet Archive Scholar
Search the Internet Archive's vast collections to find scholarly articles that may no longer be openly accessible on the web.
RefSeek
Searches the web for academic pages or documents. RefSeek also provides a nice directory of online reference sources.