Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A wide variety of international, national and local news sources.
Trial
This database brings AEI’s collection of scholarship to HeinOnline’s fully searchable image-based format. Unique to this collection is the ability to search by Policy Area, a subject identifier assigned by AEI to each of its publications, which organizes their works into the following areas: economics; foreign and defense policy; society and culture; health care; politics and public opinion; poverty studies, and education. Additional Policy Areas within each of these main categories further organize publications into more specific areas of scope.
Trial
Includes a collection of the Center's publications.
Trial
Collection of Congressional materials, Congressional Research Service and GAO reports as well as relevant Supreme Court proceedings, and academic articles and books.
Trial
In this database, find factual information about how COVID-19 and other pandemics have impacted public health, economics, society, and the world. Access hundreds of Congressional Research Service (CRS) and Government Accountability Office (GAO) reports, updated regularly as the current fluctuating situation evolves. Also discover a curated list of relevant scholarly articles and external links.
Trial
This database includes the official reports and opinions of the U.S. Attorney General (both the Official Opinions of the Attorneys General of the United States as well as the Opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel of the United States Department of Justice). Also included are guides, handbooks, hearings, and other materials related to the study of criminal justice in the United States.
New
Offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes.
New
This custom video collection includes the Humanities & Social Sciences, Science, Health and Medicine, World Cinema, Allied Health, Nursing, Feature Films, and Physical Therapy subject areas.
Trial
The Foreign Relations of the United States series began in 1861 during the Lincoln administration and now comprises of more than 900 volumes. It presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. The volumes contain documents from various presidential libraries, the Departments of State and Defense, the National Security Council, the CIA and other foreign affairs agencies, as well as the private papers of individuals involved in formulating U.S. foreign policy.
Trial
Includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
Trial
The President John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection Act of 1992 is a public law passed by the United States Congress. It directed the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) to create a collection of records known as the President John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection. The JFK Act stated that the collection should consist of all U.S. government documents relating to the 1963 assassination of President John F. Kennedy, including any state or local law enforcement materials.
Trial
Officially titled United States – Vietnam Relations, 1945-1967: A Study Prepared by the Department of Defense. These “Pentagon Papers” are a United States Department of Defense history of the United States’ political-military involvement in Vietnam from 1945 to 1967.
Trial
Consists of more than 2,100 titles and more than 1,000,000 pages that include books, periodicals, and bibliographies. The database includes the Christian Legal Society publications, an assortment of Canon Law, and rare historical bibles. Featuring works, History of the Church and State, Religion and Freedom, Jewish Law, Religion and Politics, the Bible in Public Schools, and more.
Trial
Use Social Explorer to visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports and downloads. Explore hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more.
Trial
Organized by the four affected presidents, this collection brings together a variety of documents both contemporaneous and asynchronous to each president’s impeachment, presenting both a snapshot of the political climate as each impeachment played out and the long view history has taken of each proceeding.
Trial
The U.S. Presidential is a primary source for locating and searching for presidential documents, including the Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents, Messages and Papers of the Presidents, Public Papers of the President, and more! In addition to the primary material, it contains other significant presidential documents, speeches, select hearings and reports, as well as links to outside sources.
Trial
Access to annotated versions of legal materials such as federal and state cases as well as federal and state codes, legislation. It also contains access to legal publications used to help interpret legal material.
Trial
This collection brings together books, biographies, and periodicals dedicated to the role of women in society and the law. It provides a convenient platform for users to research the progression of women’s roles and rights in society over the past 200 years. Also included are more than 70 titles from Emory University Law School’s Feminism and Legal Theory Project, which provide a platform to view the effect of law and culture on the female gender.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...