Art (Studio and History): Databases

Varies by publisher.

This service enables the user to search the current Ohiolink database of electronic journals, which currently includes a growing database of full text journals.

Coverage:
1955 - present

Historical Abstracts indexes and provides abstract summaries to sources on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Currently over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database, making this a periodical database unmatched in breadth.

An international abstracting service designed to meet the information needs of all those working, teaching, studying or researching into any of the main areas of women's studies. (1995- )

The Charter Collection documents artistic traditions across many times and cultures and embraces architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture. The Charter Collection is intended, in its richness, scope and variety, support the needs of teachers and scholars throughout the arts and humanities.

Coverage:
1977 - present

Indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide on architecture, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation.

Coverage:
1973 - present

The Bibliography of the History of Art covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present. It indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals.

The Index to Nineteenth-Century American Art Periodicals (AAI) is the only online index to art periodicals thatwere published in the United States during the 19th century.

Oxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and other Oxford art reference resources.

Grove Art Online is the foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, covering both Western and non-Western art. First published as the landmark 34-volume Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner, the content of Grove Art encompasses all aspects of visual culture. It features articles about topics as varied as Fauvism and Frida Kahlo, bibliographies for further research, and thousands of searchable images made available through Oxford’s partnerships with museums, galleries, and other outstanding arts organizations.

The successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA). Includes records created by the Getty Research Institute.

A collection of full-text newspapers articles from 2004+ sources from 53 states and territories. The database includes 40 Ohio sources, such as newspapers and web news. Content is selective and includes local and regional news, including news of cultural, political, or economic significance. Ads are excluded. Covers early 1980s - present, varying coverage by title.

Indexes "The (Cleveland) Plain Dealer" and "Cleveland Magazine" from 1982-present. Also includes local cemetery records and death notices 1833-1975.

A broad-based database and full text online search service that provides indexing and full text access to sources in the following categories:
* News: Search the full text of today's news or search back more than 20 years
* Business: Retrieve full text company news & financial information
* Legal Research: Search full text federal, state & international legal materials
* Medical: Find full text & abstracted medical & health information
* Reference

Full-text of the Los Angeles Times from 1881 to 1993.

Provides full-text access to The New York Daily Times (1851-1857) and The New York Times (1857-2021).

Provides current coverage from major national newspapers including: The New York Times (1980-present), The Wall Street Journal (1984-present), Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), The Christian Science Monitor (1988-present), The Atlanta Journal Constitution (2001-present), The Boston Globe (1980-present), Seattle Post-Intelligencer (1990-present).