eBooks: Interdisciplinary Collections

Access to a pool thousands of e-books published from 2015 forward at the publisher's website. This is an Evidence-Based Access (EBA) collection and some titles will be purchased each year for perpetual access.

E-books from Columbia, Harvard, California, Stanford, Toronto, and University of Pennsylvania, Rutgers and Penn State presses covering a variety of subjects, including sciences, humanities, business, technology, medicine, law, and more. No new content beyond 2023.

Collection of academic ebooks. This collection is a merger of the former EBL and Ebrary collections.

eBook Collection is a collection of electronic books available over the Internet. The emphasis is on books that are the sorts of titles that libraries traditionally buy from scholarly and university presses. eBook Collection titles that OhioLINK has bought are available to all members. Coverage includes electronic books selected by OhioLINK for OhioLINK users.

Collection of several thousand open-access ebooks from various publishers.

Electronic Book Center is a collection of scholarly and reference electronic books purchased by Ohio academic libraries from ABC-CLIO, Gale, Oxford University Press, Sage, and Springer.

E-books in subjects including earth and planetary sciences, engineering and computing, life and biological sciences, medical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences. No new content beyond 2023.

Collection of ebooks from Gale/Cengage including the Gale Virtual Reference Library.

JSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,500 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The content represents archives of the journal titles back to volume 1 but not including the most recent 3-5 years.

Collection of more than 3,000 eBooks from MIT Press. Subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.

Collection of dissertations and theses from OhioLINK institutions.

A provider of digital humanities and social sciences content including electronic journals and electronic books. Wooster subscribes to many of the journals and has access to some of the electronic book collections.

Up-to-date overviews of classic and current research across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education, Psychology, Engineering, and Built Environment from Routledge and CRC Press.

Interdisciplinary collection of ebooks with some emphasis on STEM areas.

Subscription started in 2016 including 2015 and 2016 content for California, Chicago, MIT, and Yale University Presses. NYU Press added starting in 2017. Princeton University Press added starting in 2018. MIT Press and University of California Press will no longer publish new content on the UPSO platform after 2019. Package includes the frontlist from the selected publishers for the selected publication years. No new content beyond 2023.

Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory

The selection of books is hosted on the Wiley Online Library platform. As part of OhioLINK, access is provided to ALL the new and forthcoming Wiley Online Books* with copyright year from 2012 - 2014.