Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Journal Collections
Africa Knowledge Project (Africa Resource)
Access to 6 Africa-centered online journals: African Journal of Criminology & Justice Studies, Ijele (art), JENdA (culture & women's studies), Journal on African Philosophy, ProudFlesh (culture & politics), West Africa Review
General Database Recommendations
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Serves as scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Essential for researching the full breadth of Africana Studies.
Ethnic Newswatch (Proquest)
Includes periodicals from ethnic and minority presses. The current collection, Ethnic NewsWatch™, covers 1990-present. The historical collection, Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, covers 1959-1989.
Gender Studies Database (EBSCOhost)
Combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases. Includes the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship from 1972 to the present.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Indexes and abstracts sources on the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada. Includes indexing for academic historical journals in over 40 languages.
Covers sociology and its subdivisions including anthropology, criminology, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, politics, religion, educational sociology, and social psychology.
Web of Science Core Collection (Clarivate)
Indexes the multidisciplinary journal literature of the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. The Core Collection covers over 2,900 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines.
Need an appointment?
During the academic year, Annie is typically available 8:00am - 5pm, M-F. Appointment requests can be made anytime using the Research Consultation Form or by emailing email@example.com.