Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SciFinder-n (CAS) This link opens in a new window
A key source of chemical and biomedical information. Search for articles, substances, and reactions using a variety of powerful tools. Includes chemical properties, commercial sources, and regulatory information in addition to research articles. Note
: You must register for an account
in order to use SciFinder.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Includes books, journal articles, and conference proceedings from across all scientific disciplines and provides comprehensive citation searching. Also includes coverage articles in Social Sciences (1900-present) and Arts & Humanities (1975-present).
PubMed This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive database for biomedical sciences. Includes the full MEDLINE database, plus additional citations, updated daily.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
The National Library of Medicine's online database. Note
: The MEDLINE database can also be searched via SciFinder
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Covers many biomedical journals not in PubMed.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Large full-text database - covering journals published by Elsevier. Use in concert with other resources.
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine and allied historical fields.
The National Center for Biotechnology Information provides access to a wealth of databases for finding genetic, genomic, protein, and chemical data.
Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 5,300 journals in a variety of disciplines, including more than 4,400 peer-reviewed titles.
Holds digitized back-runs of journals in multiple fields, but typically doesn't include the most recent 3-5 years.
Search for full-text articles available via OhioLINK.
Academic Web Search Engines
Finds scholarly sources across the web. You may find different types of sources compared to traditional databases, but search tools are limited.
Internet Archive Scholar
Search the Internet Archive's vast collections to find scholarly articles that may no longer be openly accessible on the web.