Music: Selected Internet Sites

Contains a growing collection of digitized images, sounds, publications, and photographs, including many American sheet music projects. The collections can each be browsed and searched separately.

Organization devoted to the collection, preservation, dissemination of materials of african-american music and culture.

Includes the famous online "The Beethoven Gateway" database.

"ChoralNet is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization whose purpose is to be a central portal to online resources and communications for the global choral music community." quoted from the site 2/15/2010

Extensive links to both commercial and noncommercial sites of broad ranging aspects of classical music.

A library guide that includes a deep collection of links on regions and collections of ethnomusicology sources.

An alliance of three organizations that promote performances of women composers and research on women in music topics.

The New Music USA Online Library is a vast and comprehensive digital database that contains over 57,000 works by more than 6,000 composers, and includes over 14,000 media samples (recordings and scores).

The Online Library was created by the American Music Center, and, after many evolutions, continues today under the guidance of New Music USA.

News, recordings database, opera houses and festival listings, performance and artist searches.

Web site of this non-profit organization that exists to advance research in the various fields of music as a branch of learning and scholarship.

National Association for Music Education (NAfME), among the world’s largest arts education organizations, is the only association that addresses all aspects of music education. NAfME advocates at the local, state, and national levels; provides resources for teachers, parents, and administrators; hosts professional development events; and offers a variety of opportunities for students and teachers. The Association orchestrates success for millions of students nationwide and has supported music educators at all teaching levels for more than a century.