Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Full Text
Search the library's collection of full-text journals.
Search for full-text articles available via OhioLINK.
Request an interlibrary loan.
Google Scholar can be a great way to find full text of an article you discovered in a library database.
The library catalog. Find books in the College of Wooster Libraries and at other nearby schools. Need help locating a book? Check here
Search for books from more than 90 college and university libraries across the state of Ohio.
Search for books from all over the world. You'll need to use the ILL Portal
to request items you're interested in.
Physics eBooks from SpringerLink
Search and browse physics books from one of the largest scientific and technical publishers. Direct download of chapters and full books.
INSPEC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Includes scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in physics and other disciplines from 1898 to the present.
Web of Science
Includes journal articles from across all scientific disciplines and provides comprehensive citation searching.
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System
A digital catalog for physics and astronomy articles. Covers topics in astronomy and astrophysics, as well as physics more generally.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of sports & exercise, including the physics of sports.
SciFinder-n (CAS) This link opens in a new window
A premier source for literature in all aspects of chemistry, including physical chemistry and molecular biology.
More Places to Start
Annual Reviews publishes comprehensive, up-to-date review articles in the life, physical, and social sciences. A great place to look for an overview of your research topic.
AJP Resource Letters (Index)
The American Journal of Physics periodically publishes useful summaries of key sources on select topics.