Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Computer Science Databases
ACM Digital Library (ACM) This link opens in a new window
A full-text database of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers the spectrum of applied sciences, including engineering, computers, and technology, as well as the social and business contexts of new technology.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Includes books, journal articles, and conference proceedings from across all scientific disciplines and provides comprehensive citation searching. Also includes coverage articles in Social Sciences (1900-present) and Arts & Humanities (1975-present).
INSPEC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals and conference proceedings, primarily from physics, computer science, and electrical engineering. Also includes some physical chemistry (1898-present).
Computer Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for approximately 300 journals and consumer computer magazines.
Houses pre-publication copies of papers in many disciplines, including physics, astronomy, mathematics, computer science, and statistics.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Useful for finding information on the mathematical underpinnings of topics in computer science.
Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 5,300 journals in a variety of disciplines, including more than 4,400 peer-reviewed titles.
Holds digitized back-runs of journals in multiple fields, but typically doesn't include the most recent 3-5 years.
Search for full-text articles available via OhioLINK.
Academic Web Search Engines
Finds scholarly sources across the web. You may find different types of sources compared to traditional databases, but search tools are limited.
Internet Archive Scholar
Search the Internet Archive's vast collections to find scholarly articles that may no longer be openly accessible on the web.