Skip to main content
ESCI 401 - Spring 2019
Search this Guide
ESCI 401 - Spring 2019: Home
Earth Sciences Subject Guide
Link to the librarian evaluation form for this session -- Please complete this before you go!
Find Full Text
Search the library's collection of full-text journals.
Google Scholar can find full-text versions of articles posted on the open web.
Request an interlibrary loan.
Find books in the College of Wooster Libraries and at other nearby schools. Need help locating a book?
Search for books from more than 90 college and university libraries across the state of Ohio.
Search for books from all over the world. You'll need to use
the ILL Portal
to request items you're interested in.
Earth Sciences eBooks from Springerlink
Direct access to hundreds of eBooks in the Earth Sciences.
This Earth science database published by the American Geological Institute indexes the world's geological, geophysical, mineralogical, paleontological, and petrologic literature.
Click here for more information on searching GeoRef using latitude and longitude
Web of Science
Includes journal articles from across all scientific disciplines and provides comprehensive citation searching.
Includes scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in physics and related disciplines, including geophysics.
This link opens in a new window
A premier source for literature in chemistry, geochemistry and environmental chemistry.
A top database for biological literature. May be useful if your topic is related to paleozoology.
More Places to Start
Annual Reviews publishes comprehensive, up-to-date review articles in the life, physical, and social sciences. A great place to look for an overview of your research topic.
Find research and scholarship from the College of Wooster, including past I.S. work.
Schedule an appointment!
Office: Timken 114
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
First Year Seminar
Medicine and Health
Earth Sciences Subject Guide >>
Jun 5, 2020 1:12 PM
Login to LibApps