LibGuides: Global Media and Digital Studies: Home

Welcome!

Throughout this Guide are resources to get you started researching in the area of Global Media and Digital Studies. Depending on your topic, you may also find the Guides in Communication Studies, Digital Media, English, Film Studies, and specific world languages to be helpful.

Further assistance is available at the Research Help Desk in Gault Library, or by directly contacting the Global Media and Digital Studies liaison librarian, Zach Sharrow.

Quick Library Links

Some quick links to get you connected with important library resources!

From the Collection

The Handbook of Global Communication and Media Ethics, 2 Volume Set by Robert S. Fortner (Editor); P. Mark Fackler (Editor)
Call Number: P94 .H354 2011
"This groundbreaking collection provides a comprehensive picture of the ethical dimensions of communication in a global setting. Bringing together scholars from around the world, this substantial work examines ethical issues raised by globalization, the practice of journalism, popular culture, and media activities, and provides the most detailed and diverse set of essays ever assembled on this vital topic." - Provided by Publisher

Top Database Recommendations

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Broad coverage of communication and mass media article literature published in more than 700 journals, including full text coverage for 450 titles. Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State).
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
The definitive database for film and television research. Covers journals, review publications and books, including Variety movie reviews back to 1914, and more than 30,000 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Includes all data from Humanities International Index.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database including in its Core Collection indexing of journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences 1900 to present.

Need Help?

Zach Sharrow

he/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

Office: Andrews Library 135C

Phone: (330)-263-2204

Subjects: Art, First Year Seminar, Global Media & Digital Studies, Music, Neuroscience, Open Access, Physical Education, Psychology, Reference

Need an Appointment?

During the academic year, Allie is typically available 9:00am - 4:00pm Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday. Appointment requests can be made anytime by email or by using the Research Consultation Form.