Classical Studies: Interdisciplinary Databases

International, multilingual, multidisciplinary humanities and social sciences database. It indexes multilingual information published in over 4,300 journals and provides abstracts for 80 percent of its records since 2000.

Publication Dates: 1887 to present. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, including more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, and more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Provides indexing for more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 publications, including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Includes all data from Humanities International Index.

JSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,500 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The content represents archives of the journal titles back to volume 1 but not including the most recent 3-5 years.

An electronic index to millions of articles published in over 4,500 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. Over three centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages. (1770 - 1995)

Coverage: 1900-present
Includes books, journal articles, and conference proceedings from across all scientific disciplines and provides comprehensive citation searching. Also includes coverage articles in Social Sciences (1900-present) and Arts & Humanities (1975-present).

Art Full Text indexes over 400 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Entries in the database also cite any art reproductions used to illustrate articles and advertisements, under the artists' names and covers titles published in European languages, as well as English-language sources.

Represents a collection or art images as well as historical images.

Indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide on architecture, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation.

The Bibliography of the History of Art covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present. It indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals. It includes and extends the coverage of its two predecessor art indexes: RAA (Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie) from 1973 to 1989 and RILA (International Repertory of the Literature of Art )from 1975 to 1989.

The Index to Nineteenth-Century American Art Periodicals (AAI) is the only online index to art periodicals thatwere published in the United States during the 19th century. The journals indexed represent a nearly complete coverage of art journals from this period. Since entire journal contents are indexed - articles, art notes,illustrations, stories, poems, and advertisements - the index is a valuable source of information on popular culture and industry, as well as artists and illustrators, painting, sculpture, drawing, photography, architecture and design, exhibitions and sales, decoration, and collecting.

C19 Index draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, The Wellesley Index, Poole's Index and Periodicals Index Online to create integrated bibliographic coverage of over 1.5 million books and official publications, 71,000 archival collections and 17.9 million articles published in over 2,500 journals, magazines and newspapers. C19 Index now provides integrated access to 12 bibliographic indexes, including almost a million records from the ongoing digitization of British Periodicals Collections I and II. See About for more information on coverage, and linking to texts available online.

Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine and allied historical fields. Includes references from four bibliographies: the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science (HSS), the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology (Technology and Culture), the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza, and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine. Updated annually.

Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides authoritative information while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history. Signed essays written by scholars provide essential context for understanding the careers and writings of more than 12,000 authors from all time periods and from all parts of the world.

Produced by the Modern Language Association, the MLA International Bibliography
indexes sources in literature, language & linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, rhetoric, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing & publishing. Sources include journals, monographs, working papers, proceedings, and dissertations. Coverage is from the 1920s to present.

Comprehensive database with information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. LRC combines information from major respected reference works, books, an literary.

Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language. (1940 - present)

Publications Dates: 1949 - present. Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Subjects covered include: antiquities and archaeology, Bible, church history, ecumenism, ethics, missions, pastoral ministry, philosophy, religions and religious studies, theology. It includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews.