Mathematics Subject Guide

Provides solutions to vital algorithmic problems in fields such as computer science, mathematics, and statistics.
Each entry includes a description of the basic algorithmic problem; the input and output specifications; key results; examples of applications; citations to key literature, open problems, experimental results, links to data sets and downloadable code.

EACM is a comprehensive reference work covering the vast field of applied and computational mathematics. Emphasizes the strong links of applied mathematics with major areas of science, such as physics, chemistry, biology, and computer science, as well as specific fields like atmospheric ocean science.

Provides short, interconnected articles on a variety of active areas in knot theory, and includes numerous illustrations. Many of the articles in this book are accessible to undergraduates who are working on research or taking an advanced undergraduate course in knot theory.

Book focuses on the study of (linear) continuous operations between topological vector spaces, these being in general (but not exclusively) Fréchet, Banach, or Hilbert spaces (or their duals).

Examines the transformation of the philosophy of mathematics from its origins in the history of mathematical practice to the present.

This handbook covers a wealth of topics from number theory, special attention being given to estimates and inequalities. As a rule, the most important results are presented, together with their refinements, extensions or generalisations. These may be applied to other aspects of number theory, or to a wide range of mathematical disciplines.

This handbook focuses on some important topics from Number Theory and Discrete Mathematics. These include the sum of divisors function with the many old and new issues on Perfect numbers; Euler's totient and its many facets; the Möbius function along with its generalizations, extensions, and applications; the arithmetic functions related to the divisors or the digits of a number; the Stirling, Bell, Bernoulli, Euler and Eulerian numbers, with connections to various fields of pure or applied mathematics.

Covers fundamentals and theory of dynamic games. It will serve as a quick reference and a source of detailed exposure to topics in dynamic games for a broad community of researchers, educators, practitioners, and students.

Contains well-researched introductory chapters on topics such as counting methods. number theory, discrete probability, graph theory and more.