Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Throughout this Guide are resources to get you started researching in the area of Communication Sciences & Disorders. Depending on your topic, you may also find the Guides in Biology, Communication Studies, Education, and Psychology to be helpful. Further assistance is available at the Research Help Desk in the Gault Library, or by directly contacting the liaison librarian, Elys Kettling Law.
COMD Clinic Collection books on Library Reserves
Top Database Recommendations
APA PsycINFO (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, containing 3 million+ records back to the 1600s.
Education Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers nearly 800 journals for all levels of education, literacy, multicultural education, and teaching methods. Particularly strong coverage of special education (50+ journals).
Education Research Complete (EBSCOhost)
Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to education literature and resources, reflecting a combination of journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and documents available from the Resources in Education Clearinghouse.
Created by the National Library of Medicine, Medline provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
Web of Science (Clarivate)
A multidisciplinary database including in its Core Collection indexing to the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Allows for discovery of impact of particular authors and publications on subsequent research.